Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Julie Whitaker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Julie Whitaker

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shannon Lawther

February 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"We bundled our auto and homeowners last week and Lauren saved us $400 a year! Everyone was so welcoming and I never felt rushed at all. Ellen Anne helped us with life insurance too. It was a top notch visit and we left feeling relieved and happy!"

Andy Colenda

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lainey from Julie Whitaker’s office helped with a quick and seamless switch of multiple policies from another insurance company. Very happy with the service provided and the prices that were offered for better coverage. Would definitely recommend to anyone else looking for new policies or changing existing ones."

Sarah Robins

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Lainey was very patient with all of my questions and very efficient!"

Rita Cottle

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"WOW, how easy was this, Called Lainey Mountjoy over the phone and BAM, it was done. I will be calling her for all my needs. You need Insurance, Call Laniey."

Anne-Louise Todd

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent professional customer service. Quick response time and answered my many questions."

Sameem Haroon

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren is excellent and helped me save a decent amount on my auto insurance quote."

Paula Fearnow

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a wonderful office to work with! I started an online quote and Lauren Rice promptly responded and emailed me a finished quote. I ended up bundling my auto and home together and saved over $100.00 per month. I highly recommend Julie Whitaker's State Farm office."

deshay winfree

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lainey was amazing! She got me an outstanding monthly quote being a new owner of a vehicle I had just purchased. Very friendly & helpful!"

Donna Kendrick

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just changed from another carrier to State Farm. My premium was cut in half and they were so friendly and helpful!!"

Beau Rose

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of working with Lauren Rice on getting me the best price on my auto, renters and life policies. Her customer service and knowledge was throughly impressive and I’m looking forward to working with her again in the near future."

Bill Williams

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just spoke with Lauren Rice concerning my auto insurance and I was immediately impressed with her knowledge and personality, She explained everything in detail in a friendly professional manner. After 10 years with a previous insurer, I decided it was time to switch to State Farm. Thank you Lauren!"

Scott Rohlwing

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren was great to work with. Very patient and attentive as I asked lots of questions. Very good to work with, highly recommend!"

Kevin White

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had no idea what to expect when I called to get life insurance for my 3 children. Much to my surprise, it was an easy and quick process. And, it was also very affordable! I would recommend this office to anyone needing help with insurance."

Michael Harris

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and great savings!"

Devin Flowers

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve never felt more understood and didn’t even know where to start but they made it seem so easy and really “held my hand” in a sense. Very comfortable atmosphere and great people. Definitely a place to go if you’re just starting out insurance!!"

Austin Day

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Lauren Rice on getting me a quote and she saved me over $800 on my auto policy! She was extremely easy going and easy to work with. I highly recommend her for all your insurance needs, thank you Lauren!"

Cameron Dunevant

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called all around to get insurance on one of my vehicles and no one seemed to want to take my money, but finally got in touch with a Lauren Rice at Julie Whittaker’s State Farm office and she helped me in a quick fast in a hurry manor to get insurance on my truck. Definitely would recommend to anyone."

Kristen Hess

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lauren Rice and Team provided a family approach which made all the difference for me. This obviously is not just a business, but a true partnership. They care about building relationships, providing the best coverage, and saving money!"

Nicole Lyons

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a loyal customer with State Farm for years. I decided to try a competitor and I was with them for about three years however my rate skyrocketed for no reason. I reached back out to State Farm representative Lauren she provided me with an excellent rate and even better customer service. The entire staff was friendly from the moment I walk in looking forward to doing years business with them. I highly recommend State Farm 301 Hanover for all your insurance needs."

Rachel Wells

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lauren was super helpful when switching me over! She made the process really easy and personal."

court payne

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lauren is amazing she helped me with my rent insurance and did it very fast, great customer service and very friendly :-)"

Ayron Pitts

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lauren was very helpful and made the process surprisingly easy!"

Joshua Jenkins

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lainey was a huge help getting all my policies in order. She answered my questions and got everything done efficiently while also working with my hectic work schedule. Lainey was able to help me with my auto, home, trailer, and business insurance needs. I will certainly be recommending Julie Whitaker insurance to anyone who is looking for a great agent."

Jessica Dann

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lainey was excellent to work with! Very friendly and informative! Will recommend her to everyone."

Douglas Anderson

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"From beginning to end, working with Lauren Rice was totally positive experience. She was professional, knowledgeable, efficient, and she made good use of my time. Bottom line, she is the reason I elected to switch to State Farm. She is an asset to the Whitaker agency.."